Description

I am a bubbly, non-smoking, young middle-age mum of older children, offering to provide childcare in your home, and to also prep your household s evening meal around the more immediate needs of your children. I take work in and around Launceston, and townships to its south. I generally charge $30 per hour for the first two hours. If you require more than 2 hours, I drop my charge to $20 p/ hour. I have my Working With Vulnerable People (children) and National Police Check. I have a safe and reliable car for school runs. A BIT MORE INFO I have always enjoyed helping with homework picking up on how each child seems to learn best. With younger children I love reading books, doing craft, cooking, and chatting endlessly about whatever comes into their heads at the time! I have limitless patience, calm understanding, and time for everybody. Most importantly I find the company of children makes me happy, and this seems to be reciprocated. I am friendly, engaging, grounded, and very capable. I only ever raise my voice to danger (that way a raised voice is very effective when it really needs to be). I am very much against punishment and smacking. I would much prefer putting that time into constructively helping a child understand. EXPERIENCE AND BACKGROUND I have a BA (uni) degree in both Sociology, and in Gender Studies. Also I have had many years experience with a child on the autism spectrum, and of course with my own children. I am familiar with challenging behaviours, varying levels of anxiety, and the sensory issues etc that some children, their families and networks deal with. Also I have a background in personal aged care. I ve been busy! CONTACT You are welcome to call or text my mobile for more info. If I cannot answer you immediately, please also feel welcome to leave me a TEXT message. I am able to answer these fairly often whilst working. Thank you for your interest in my ad, and I hope your children are thriving! Kind Regards, Jo **Wednesdays and Fridays are currently full.

Social Media Links

Your Rating:

You've already written a review before!

You cannot rate your own ad!

THE NANNY- all areas!

By Bobby 0 0 92
2 years ago
Launceston Region, TAS Launceston, Tasmania, Australia

Bobby

Last seen:  2 years ago